English|Russian

HTP Resident Itransition Made Future Programmers Think Hard



Itransition Opener 2014, an open intellectual contest, gathered together about three thousand future programmers who competed in solving puzzles for nearly a month. Being the first to solve all the tasks, five students went on to participate in the final of the contest held on April 24 during the IParty. Each finalist received a new iPhone 5s. The main prize MacBook Pro Retina was awarded to Mikhail Mladinsky, a student of the Faculty of Applied Mathematics and Computer Science of the Belarusian State University (BSU), who was the best at solving tasks prepared by the organizers. 300 participants managed to solve the maximum number of tasks and received invitations to the final of the contest as a reward.



Contests for young "IT people" have been held by Itransition since 2011. Winners and other talented contestants get the opportunity to receive a free training in the company; successful trainees are offered to work in Itransition. Last year the winners of the contest were students and graduates of the Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics of the BSU, the Faculty of Computer Systems and Networks of the Belarusian State University of Informatics and Radioelectronics (BSUIR), the Minsk State Higher College of Radio Engineering, the Faculty of Information Technologies and Robotics of the Belarusian National Technical University, the Faculty of Applied Mathematics and Informatics of the BSU. This year, all the finalists are students of the Faculty of Applied Mathematics and Informatics of the BSU.

"The contest has been very intense this year," said Sergey Gvardeytsev, CEO of Itransition. "We are glad that a permanent community was formed. Several thousand people who actively participate in our contests solve problems and develop.  When we held the first Itransition Opener in 2011, only a small percentage of participants were able to solve more than half of the tasks. Now, three years later, we can say that the level of participants has grown enormously. Despite the fact that our specialists increase the number and the complexity of the tasks, the participants` results are much better. This year, the finalists are all from the Faculty of Applied Mathematics and Informatics which pleases me on the one hand as I graduated from the faculty and at the same time I encourage students of other faculties, primarily the Faculty of Computer Systems and Networks of BSUIR, not to despair and to be more active."

Itransition gives priority to the support and development of future IT professionals. Conducting of such competitions among young "IT people" is, in many respects, the company`s contribution to the support of higher education, talented and motivated young people. The company actively cooperates with leading Belarusian universities by creating joint educational courses among other things.
E-mail*
More info
What to send?AnnouncementFull article
 

Top News

30 Nov, 2018

Regulations on activities with tokens approved

The Supervisory Council of the Hi-Tech Park approved the Regulations on token-related activities. More

Newsletter Subscribe

   

Connect with us

2004-2018 Hi-Tech Park Belarus.
All rights reserved.
Kuprevicha, 1/1, 220141, Minsk, Belarus.
Phone: +375.17.2686911

English|Русский

Компания-резидент ПВТ ЗАО «Итранзишэн» заставила будущих программистов поломать голову


Открытый интеллектуальный конкурс Itransition Opener 2014 собрал около трех тысяч будущих программистов, которые на протяжении почти месяца соревновались в решении головоломок. Пять финалистов, которые первыми смогли решить все задачи, вышли в финал конкурса, состоявшийся 24 апреля во время итогового праздничного вечера IParty. Каждый из финалистов получил новый iPhone 5s. Главный приз – MacBook Pro Retina, достался студенту ФПМИ БГУ Михаилу Младинскому, которому не было равных в решении задач, подготовленных организаторами.  300 участников, сумевших решить максимальное количество задач, в качестве поощрения также получили пригласительные билеты на финал соревнования.



Конкурсы для молодых программистов проводятся компанией «Итранзишэн» с 2011 года. Победители, а также другие талантливые участники конкурса, получают возможность пройти бесплатное обучение в компании, и, при успешном его окончании, приглашаются на работу в «Итранзишэн». Победители прошлого конкурса – студенты и выпускники механико-математического факультета БГУ, факультета компьютерных систем и сетей БГУИР, Минского государственного высшего радиотехнического колледжа, факультета информационных технологий и работотехники БНТУ, факультета прикладной математики и информатики БГУ. В этом году все финалисты конкурса обучаются на разных курсах факультета прикладной математики и информатики БГУ.


«Конкурс в этом году был весьма насыщенным, – отметил генеральный директор «Итранзишэн» Сергей Гвардейцевмы рады, что образовалось постоянное сообщество. Несколько тысяч человек, которые активно принимают участие в наших конкурсах, решают задачи, развиваются. Когда мы в 2011 году проводили первый Itransition Opener, только небольшой процент участников смог решить более половины задач. Сейчас, три года спустя, мы можем констатировать, что уровень участников сильно вырос. Несмотря на то, что наши специалисты увеличивают количество задач и их сложность, результаты участников гораздо лучше. В этом году финал получился полностью «фпмовским», чему я, с одной стороны, как выпускник ФПМИ, рад, а с другой, призываю студентов других факультетов, в первую очередь, КСИС БГУИР, не отчаиваться и активнее участвовать».

Компания  «Итранзишэн» уделяет большое внимание поддержке и развитию будущих специалистов в области ИТ. Проведение подобных конкурсов среди молодых «айтишников» – это вклад компании в поддержку высшего образования, талантливой и целеустремленной молодежи. Компания активно сотрудничает с ведущими вузами страны, создает совместные обучающие курсы.

E-mail*
Доп.информация
Что отправить?АнонсСтатью целиком
 

Подписка на рассылку

   

Connect with us

© 2004-2018 Парк высоких технологий.
Все права защищены.
220141 Беларусь, Минск, ул. Купревича, 1/1.
Тел.: +375.17.2686911